Last Stop World's Most Mediocre Burger


Advertisement
North America
November 13th 2011
Published: November 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The best part of this day was the comic relief provided by who I assume is the owner of Last Stop, World's Best Burger. We saw signs about 50 miles out and figures it would be a good place to get some lunch and stretch our legs. We walked into a very decorative diner, murals ranging from Grand Canyon landscapes to Arnold Schwartzenegar posing with then Blues Brothers. I sat down to begin perusing the menu, Jimmy asked the woman for the bathroom key, she told him he had to order first, pretty rude. So he ordered the chicken burger, she said, "what're you a vegetarian?!? Didn't you read our sign? We have the worlds best burger. If you eat beef you should have the burger." Jimmy said "ok burger it is, now can I pee?" I on the other hand am a vegetarian and there was nothing listed for me, she said she'd make me an amazing veggie sandwich. Well I received a Cheeseburger minus the meat and Jimmy received the most mediocre, not even better than McDonalds, burger that she swung by twice to reiterate to him was the best he'd ever had. Far from it. As she bussed the table next to us, she told us the customers much have liked her margaritas since they drank it all, I wanted to tell her that it was hard to let a $12 drink go to waste, even if it sucks, but I figured her ego might be her only friend out here in the middle of nowhere so I refrained. If you ever have the chance to stop here, do, not for the worlds best burger but for the worlds most delusional server and cuz it's the only stop for quite sometime anyway.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1001.3kb