Rihla #5


Advertisement
North America
October 12th 2011
Published: October 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Questions to Answer
1) According to the articles, how did Steve Jobs embrace the ideas of Buddhism as he worked to develop Apple products?

- Steve Jobs began to embrace the ideas of Buddhism when he was in college because of a Zen master that he met. When he joined Apple, he focused his life to making innovative ideas that would help people and would not hurt them.

2) From his list of lessons, which one do you relate to most? Why?

-Steve Jobs said: “The only way to do great work is to love what you do. If you haven’t found it yet, keep looking. Don’t settle. As with all matters of the heart, you’ll know when you find it.”
- I relate to this the most because it reminds me of my personal struggles that I have had to overcome. The things I love to do make time pass by quickly. Also, it makes me think of my father who loves to make money by selling. He came from nothing and now has a whole corporation. He always taught me to do what I love and I would not work a single day of my life.

3)After browing through his achievements (click through the pictures to see some of his greatest creations), how do you these these technological advancements have affected our economy?
- His creations helped boost the economy significantly because they helped people communicate faster and more efficiently. The iPad made it possible to do work on the road without the use of a laptop. The more products Apple puts out in the market, the more flow of money ther is.

4) How do these articles relate to what we are learning in class? Any other points you would like to make or ask?


Advertisement



Tot: 0.21s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0968s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb