RIHLA 4


Advertisement
North America
October 3rd 2011
Published: October 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Travel blog 4

Why did you choose this particular issue to learn more about? (Remember, I am giving you the choice to CHOOSE the issue...what sparked your interest and why?
I chose hate crimes and violence against homeless because I did not know there was crimes against homeless. I was very surprised, so I wanted to read more about hate crimes.

2. What did you learn about from this article? How is this particular issue effected by homelessness?
I learned that there is a large number of people going against the homeless population. I also learned over one thousand acts of violence against the homeless within ten years. Here have also been many act by the government to stop the violence and hate crimes.

3. In what ways do your findings relate to what we have discussed in class?
This relates to the belief systems in china and India. The way homeless are treated in America is the same way the Dalits are treated in India. The homeless are also a symbol of the owed classes in china.

4. What actions if any, or further investigating does this article make you want to pursue?
This article makes me want to research about the different ways I can support having the acts against ate crimes passed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.205s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.1064s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb