Rihla #4


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
North America
October 2nd 2011
Published: October 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

- I chose mental illness and homelessness because I have always wondered if people who live in the streets are all mentally sick because nobody wants to live in the streets and I would think that people who do are sick or need help that is why I chose this article.
- I learned that 20-25% of the homeless population has a mental illness. I also learned that it is hard to treat or help a homeless because it is hard for them ton accept that they neeD help therefor they won't follow with the treatment. This relates to homelessness because people who are mentally I'll can't live a normal life style and encounter many problems that is why might go homeless.
-My findings relate to what we have learned in class because the article stated that there are not many groups willing to help homeless with a mental disability therefor it is kind of neglect or discrimination against these type of people.
- Tis article made want to find out more about why these people are not being helped and if the crime rate is high because if those people living in the streets who are mentally sick because they don't know what they are doing.


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Tot: 0.225s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0824s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb