Rihla #5


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
United States' flag
North America » United States
October 10th 2011
Published: October 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

1) According to the articles, Steve Jobs embrace the ideas of Buddhism as he worked to develop Apple products by likeing what he did and having a passion for it. Also I feel like in most of his steps he mentions the fact that you have to like what you do and do it with honor. Another thing is he's always mentioning you have to live the way you want to live your live. I think that is what Buddhism tried to accomplish.
2) From his list of lessons, I relate to the most to is 10. Steve Jobs said: “Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t be trapped by dogma – which is living with the results of other people’s thinking. Don’t let the noise of other’s opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary.” I relate to this the most because I always do what I want to and think is the best in my life I don't ever live anybody else's life. I also am thankful that my parents aren't the type that want me to live my life a certain way and they are always supporting me.
3) I think all of Steve's technological advancements have affected our economy by not only making it better but also at some point by making it go down. Most of the time he was successful and his products were great so everyone wanted to buy them but he also had failure and he learned from his mistakes but most of the time the agony has increased because of his great products.
4) these articles relate to what we have learned in class because the first article is saying hat Steve used ten steps that were sort of related to Buddhism to create the apple technology and to work.


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb