RIHLA #4


Advertisement
North America
September 30th 2011
Published: October 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I chose this article mainly because I know a lot of people around me and that I am mostly close to those that are homeless. I wanted to learn more about minorities and homeless because I feel that no one should ever feel the need that are homeless. Some people have places to go they just chose not to go because maybe they don't want that person or that someone to see them in that type of predicament. Most homeless people don't have the Money like most normal people.From this article I learn that not just African-Americans are homeless. There are more than just us outside of our race that need that help too. There are 40% of Afican Americans, 41% of non Hispanic Whites, 11% are Hispanic, and 8% of Native Americans that are homeless. Out of this entire country there are only 6% of of Gay and Lesbians that are homeless,some because they chose to become who they are. I have nothing against them just like them I am in that same predicament but I have people to go to and I know that no matter what someone is always going to be there.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb