A4.Rihla#1


Advertisement
North America
September 9th 2011
Published: September 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

1. What is the author's arguement on why the album sold so well during the week of 9/11?
The authors argument about why the album sold so well during the week of 9/11 was that his you fans were so hyped about his album to even worry about the 9/11attack. Also, the article said that most of Jay-Z's fans were younger and were notmdirectly affected but the September 11,2001 attack.



2. Do you agree with what the author says about young people and tragedies? Why or why not?
I don't agree with what the author says about the attack because I can remember this event like it was yesterday. I remember waiting for my bus with my mom and brother. We were watching tv and on the news live was the airplanes going into the two buildings. I remember thinking what is this. My brother who is only 2 years older than me was having a panic attack. We went to school and about half the school was empty because their parents took them home. My brother and I were still there and I remember my stomach turning because I started to get scared. I know we were young but all my friends and family who were my age were affected by it. My uncle worked at the Worlds Trade Center, Luckily he left early that day.this shows no matter how old you were you were most likely affected by this attack.

3. Do you think it is important for those young people from 9/11 (who are now only a bit older than yourselves) to start reflecting critically on the EFFECTS that 911 has on today's world? Why or why not?
I think it is important because since 9/11 a lot has changed, such as paradigms and security. I think young kids should learn about how the attack has changed our world as we grow up. Also, many people's paradigms towards certain races (The race of the attackers) nd they need to understand that it is not true for all people of that race.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb