Disposable Underwear


Advertisement
North America
September 18th 2010
Published: September 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The underwear.The underwear.The underwear.

These are it. White & rolled tight.
Disposable underwear, yes you read that right. I am packing enough disposable underwear for my three week trip that was purchased at a travel store, not an adult shop. My mom told me about them. They are made of organic cotton that wears well and not harmful to the environment. What my mom didn’t tell me is that they look like grandma’s panties. Yep, big & white and rolled up tight to take less space in my carry on. I promise, I won’t talk about my underwear much more. Really! Wanna move on to socks??!

We will be gone for 23 days. I figure I can wear the same shirt at least four times. That means I can pack a total of 5.75 shirts. Heck, I don’t own any belly shirts since I’m over the age of 22 so I’ll round up and take 6 shirts. I believe I’ll take 4 long sleeved. That will ensure warm weather. I will take one pair pants, thin, super thin sweat bottoms for comfort when I want it; a travel skirt & a funky state-fair purchased polyester Hawaiian print dress.

In case you are super bored and still reading this; I have
StuffStuffStuff

This is everything. Everything.
also learned a lot about day bags. Don’t ever take any bag with a thin rope strap. Those little rope straps will dig into your shoulder blades and cause you unbearable pain. Okay, they are not really that bad but almost. My daughter Kailey had (yes had) a small backpack she won at a water polo tournament. It’s prefect. It’s nothing more than a min backpack but it fits well on my back, nice wide should straps and holds plenty without being “too much.”

Are you still here? Wow, you are bored.

Okay, other items I will take. Bags & mess bags to separate tops from bottoms, dirty from clean. Small bags to keep loose items and all those gadgets you must have like IPod, camera & notebook. I have also paid close attention to my grooming needs. I take small mini makeups, face wash & the trial size face lotion, night cream and hand cream.

Now that I'm packed I'm ready to review. Yes, my packed bag will sit around my house a couple of weeks. This gives me time to edit, add and prepare for the trip ahead. Prost!





Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

MEME
ME

RIght now I am thinking, "great how will all this crap fit??!"
Packed.Packed.
Packed.

Wow, it fits & the day bag is empty.


Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb