we are not MIA!!!


Advertisement
North America
August 15th 2010
Published: August 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

You might think: they've quit the blog but not so! We were in a rather remote area of NS southwest that actually gave me my first ever "NO SERVICE" on my blackberry. Gasp! Say it wasn't so! Four days without consistent contact was hard but we've overcome! We were camping right on the Minas Bassin (wild!) which is fed by the Bay of Fundy waters. Wait 'till you see these pics! Highest tides recorded in the world, and some of the most breathtaking cliffs. In a nearby town, Parrsboro, they have fields full of blueberries. They are professional blueberry growers - I've never seen so many in my life. Anyways, I have a few posts to make so keep on reading. Now that we've been in NB for a few days we are slowly heading to our last stop in Canada before entering Maine, USA. We are going to picturesque sister towns of St Stephen and St Andrews: camping and chocolate capital of Canada (Ganong chocolates anyone?). Xxx renee et la familia.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0312s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb