Halifax is the anglo-canadian Quebec city. DUH.


Advertisement
North America
August 2nd 2010
Published: August 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

You'd think this was obvious (and it is) but really it just hit me. Can't wait to see it. We are camping near Peggy's Cove (so cute here!) @ 25min or so from Halifax. Going to be spending at least 4 nights here before moving on. Welcome to Nova Scotia, after 10 days of PEI I was patato'd out.

Fun fearless facts:
1. Be it Anne of Green Gables or Peggy of the Cove, the town's tourism board is going to milk a popular lady for all she's worth. Now there's something new.

2. Leave food near Felix and it will disappear. All of it.

3. Insta tantrums are easily accomplished by bringing boundless energy Lucca in for lunch - hence "no more outside time".

3. Felix is a blackberry addict. He stops crying the minute I give it to him. This is scary.

4. Lucca has chipped a front tooth. We don't know how it happened and we feel bad about this.

Advertisement



6th August 2010

techy.. and all I want for Xmas is ....
Hi there The apple doesn't fall far from the mama tree does it? And to Lucca... All I want for Xmas is a whole tooth...lol Have fun I'm enjoying these emails... I hope you are enjoying writing them... Luv Diane
7th August 2010

too funny Tante Diane!
Yes I know. I have a crackberry addict kid and another who needs a better dental plan than the one I have :) as for rats - I will FREAK if I see one. It was ok in the labs in university but NOT in my suitcases. Blech!!! Happy you enjoy them...it is very good to get your comments too. Thanks for caring to write :) xxx lots of love.

Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb