5km running


Advertisement
North America
September 6th 2009
Published: September 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi there! I'm back! This morning we did the 5km running. It was hold in my school and we would run to the town and go back there.
I ran 5km on the running machine at home and it took me 33minutes. That's horrible! Austin is a good runner and he is in the cross country team. He can do that in 20 minutes. Connor is not as good as Austin, but he can do it in 25 minutes. Mom used to run marathon, and she ran a lot before she hurt her knee. She did 3 marathons in 6 weeks. So this year, she will be running the 5km for the first time.
I started pretty fast. I did 1 mile in 7m40s. But there was a big hill after the first mile. I was exhausted and Connor past me. My heart was beeping like it wanted to jump out and my lung was upset. So I slowed down a little. But for the last 1000 meters, I ran really fast. I past 9 people in the last 1000m. I found that it feels good to run like Wang Zhenqi. And it was really fast. I ended like 26m11s. That's pretty good for me, considering I don't run very often and I did a 5k two days ago. Austin was good. He was the second in his age team for 21m. Connor beat me as 25m30s. Mom was good, and she did it in 30m. Dad and Oat were even, and they were 35 minutes. I ranked 85 in total and 10 in my age team. I even beat a guy in cross country team. I'm really impressed.
Considering it's getting cold and we might not be able to go to the lake for the next a couple of months. We went to the lake and spent the whole afternoon there. It's pretty awesome except the weather was cold.
It's been a really long day and I am tired. See you soon.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb