The Waiting Game


Advertisement
North America
August 30th 2009
Published: August 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


We bought the RV and truck. $19,500 for the RV and $21,500 for the truck + $1,000 deliver fee. $42,000 all together, but my RV is in West Palm Beach. We'll start driving down there on October 17th. We'll pack up the truck and head from KC to:
Lake of the Ozarks, MO
Hermann, MO,
Nashville, TN,
Valdosta, GA,
Orlando, FL
West Palm Beach, FL.

Then we'll pack up the RV and head up the East coast through Titusville, Jacksonville, Savannah, Charleston and finally Wilmington, NC before heading inland. Then we'll shoot over to Hickory to visit a friend and Asheville to spend a week before going to Atlanta for my first standards meeting.

I wish I had the RV here so that I could start trying it out and getting it outfitted, but we saved $10k instead since this type of RV is going for about $30,000 outside of Florida. It will hold 2,050 lbs of my gear - so a straigth forward ton! We hopefully won't have that much crap to haul around.

Now I just have to wait for 6 weeks before I can hit the road. KC has cooled off and fall seems to be here early. Maybe we'll have a little more summer, but it sure has changed. I don't know when I'll be writing next because I won't be RVing for a while.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 992.1kb