Going RVing


Advertisement
North America
August 19th 2009
Published: August 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I'll be leaving the suburban world soon. I'll be hitting the road with my wife in an RV gonig across America. I'll stop and see friends and relatives along the way. I'm buying a big truck because I need to haul my 7-ton, mobile home, fifth wheeler. This journey starts at buying my equipment and if you know anything about trucks or RVs, I'd like to hear from you.

I'm planning to buy a Chevy 2500HD truck with the Duramax power train. This Silverado hauls more in two wheel configurations than other similar 3/4 ton trucks. We don't want a dually so that we can drive around in the cities well. It'll be a crew cab, bitchin stereo, single rear wheel and a 4X4 configuration.

The RV I'll be towing is the Cedar Creek 35L4QB. That's 35' of interior space with 4 slides in a quad bunk (QB) configuration. It sleeps 10 but only has one bath. This has lots of cabinets, closets and a whole basement of storage. The detailed specifications are here:
http://www.rvtrailers.ca/silverback/35L4QBrvtrailers-13.htm

We just sold our house and plan to go full time for at least 9 months. I have meetings in Atlanta, New Orleans, San Antonio, Pasadena, Lake Tahoe and Seattle over a 1-year period.

This is the first post in a series that will soon be on the road.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0188s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 987.2kb