Anacortes Ferry to Sydney, British Columbia


Advertisement
North America
August 5th 2009
Published: August 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Beautiful day for a ferry ride! Here are some photos.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

on the ferryon the ferry
on the ferry

cars and vans and bikes and motorcyles....


5th August 2009

cool pics
Cindy: looks great. Is it as hot as it's been in Seattle? And here, of course, but that goes without saying. How does Molly like ferry rides? I had a fabulous reunion and the whole trip was very uplifting for the spirit. David may be home by now. He's been in rrehab since July 20th, but Saturday, Crystal said they were about to send him home. Now I must go practice my piano. Love, Fran
5th August 2009

oh that color!
Hey Cindy! Love these photos, and my fav is the ferry landing swirl of that greenish blue water. Isn't is the most amazing color? More than anything else in the PNW, Puget Sound feels like my ancestral home. Will look forward to seeing your photos of BC. You're right that this makes me want to be on vacation................with you!
5th August 2009

Beautiful!
Wow! How beautiful, Cindy, and a big plus is the fact that you and Molly missed yesterday's 100-degree heat here in So. Cal.
6th August 2009

What mountain?
The mountain seen in the photo titled San Juan Island and Mt. Rainier is really Mt. Baker. Mt. Baker sits just south of the Canadian border in the state of Washington.
8th August 2009

What mountain?
Mom, after I wrote that blog I thought about whether that mt was Rainier or not. It didn't look like Rainier, and then I remembered Baker. I decided that I had made an error on my blog. But I thought, who will know the difference? My answer: Mom will know the difference. And she will correct me. Way to go Mom! I am in Comox now and very tired. I will try to update my blog! Love, Cindy

Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb