"So tell me what the hell am I doin drinkin' in LA"


Advertisement
North America
February 19th 2006
Published: February 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I had my day in LA... and I must say, it's a lot more plastic then I had expected. I knew it was going to be a little fake and over done, but not to the extent that I found it. Venice beach.. the beach itself was nice, but the "board walk" was very seedy... loads of buskers and homeless people it was kinda sad that such a beautiful place was so run down. There was also a guy in a speedo with rollerblades on t...rather funny

We then went to a place called Killer Shrimp for lunch where they just serve shrimp in a bowl of soup it was actually realy good and really spicy. I saw my first and only star sighting.. Arsiniol Hall (sp?) well at least a washed up star. We drove through hollywood and Bel Air and Beverly hills.. its so amazing these houses, they are massive! After that we went home for a well needed nap and then headed back to LA to meet up with my friend chris and his girlfriend Sarah who were in on business. We had dinner at Universal City walk which was very big with loads of bright lights and shops. Dinner was amazing and it was good to see friends from home. Now its the next mornin and im getting ready for the second leg of my journey... in less then 20 hrs i will be in australia.. wish me luck! Add comments guys i would LOVE to hear from ya!
Kat

Advertisement



19th February 2006

WOOO
Your Almost there. I'm going to have to live through you until I get there. HAHAHAHA Have a good trip.
20th February 2006

Seedy people
Man, they just aren't afraid to ask you for money are they? But right next to all those run-down buildings are all the Mercedes-Benz, and Porsches. By the way, I thought your next blog was going to be from Oz - liar! It was good to see you last night in L.A. - hey did I tell you we were in Lozzz Angelezzz? You were right about the plastic, although I stand behind Jessica's hot. See you later, thanks for the letter. Chris
20th February 2006

Austrailia just after phone call
Pretty cool Sweet Pea. I just figured out your blog. Glad you're safe in Aussie land. Keep in touch and we'll follow the blog L M
20th February 2006

Woo Woo Woo
Arsenio Hall eh? well its better than nothing ;)
22nd February 2006

Your Jealous Family
Hi Kate! I LOVE this BLOG thing.....it's nice to get an update and what a wonderful way for you to remeber your adventure. Todd says he likes pictures by the way....you know men....visual! I want a blog......I guess you have to actually go somewhere to make it interesting....does getting away for a few hours without the kids count?....whoohoo, PARTY! Anyway we all love you and miss you and hope that your having a great time!

Tot: 0.183s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0686s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb