My Beaches for Ritter


Advertisement
North America
July 14th 2009
Published: July 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Parlee Beach lighthouseParlee Beach lighthouseParlee Beach lighthouse

not a functional one
I'm going to post my pictures of the beach for you here. Through the summer as I hit other local beaches, I'll add them here for you. Then maybe some days when you need a quick break, you can come here and at least see some of my sights and maybe smile.

The 1st beach and the one I went to last night is Parlee Beach located in Shediac, about 20 minutes from my home in Moncton. It is right on the east coast of NB, on the Northumberland Straight looking over to Prince Edward Island. It is a very popular beach for tourists, and young people. We have sand dunes in the water and so depending on the tides, there are little lagoons that make the water warmer (in the summer at low tide). It's been used for ages. Sometimes there are big concerts here in the summer. It's also where I had my 1st real job the summer that I graduated from high school. Oh, and actually in January in the snow this is where my profile picture was taken!

But where it was a rainy day until almost sunset, almost no one was on the beach making it great for pictures. It's the closest beach, but not my favorite.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

my flagsmy flags
my flags

Canada, New Brunswick & the Acadian flag ... All 3 are my heritage :)
one of the dunesone of the dunes
one of the dunes

the grasses on the dunes are protected by fences to prevent people from trampling them, to protect them
waves in the wet sandwaves in the wet sand
waves in the wet sand

and not a footstep in it :)
walking alone on the beachwalking alone on the beach
walking alone on the beach

quiet & peaceful to explore at sunset...
sunset at Parleesunset at Parlee
sunset at Parlee

and then it was too damn cold!


Tot: 2.466s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0575s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb