Preparing for an Around the World Trip


Advertisement
North America
January 4th 2006
Published: January 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

It is early January as I sit here counting down the days until I leave to go to the South Pacific. Looking at the trip as a whole overwhelms me, so I am just taking it one step at a time and telling myself I am going to New Zealand for a couple months. I know I've travelled before, but never like this. Also the gut wrenching thing about travel is that there is no promise. Basically it is like entering the land of unknown.
I am very excited, but definetly scared. I have ear surgery planned for this monday then I leave three weeks afterwards. I pretty much have everything packed and prepared, but it always seems like there is more I can do or more I can know about the countries I am going to.

Advertisement



24th January 2006

I love what you have going on you website. Great idea. My love you'll always going to have more to learn and more to do...that is what makes our life so special. Talk to you soon.
1st February 2006

welcome
hey jj welcome to fiji. it's hazy and 43 here. can you beat that? i love you! rachel too! mom
7th February 2006

hello in new zealand
hello. don't know about this blog stuff, but i sent a message earlier and it's not here. how was figi? how is australia? i love you! mom xoxo
23rd February 2006

telluride and your ears
Jay and I had a blast visiting with your dad Olivia and Jarred last weekend for Presidents Day. They told stories of your good old days of extreme sking with the family. I'm worried about your ear surgery recovery. How is it going out there! Prayers and good thoughts for you and your travels... Thanks for the xmas ornament! very artistic...

Tot: 0.175s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0537s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb