Preface


Advertisement
North America
August 17th 2008
Published: August 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Visited Countries Map





So, this is where my story begins



I haven't yet left for France, and the anticipation is killing me. But like the tenacious character I am, I am some how finding it in me to soldier on. This will obviously be the first of many blogs (as long as I can remember my password), and hopefully this will make it easier for me to keep anybody and everybody informed on everything I get myself into during this upcoming year. I have everything in order, and I'll be leaving the 26th of August. My first host family seems nice judging from the few e-mails we've exchanged, and my french still remains remedial. I can't wait to see what this year has in store for me.

00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS



Advertisement



21st August 2008

Don't let us down...
Josh, I really want to see you succeed in France. Practice the following and you will never fail: Name repetition, personality mirroring, and never breaking off a handshake. And always think one step ahead of the French, like a carpenter...that makes stairs.

Tot: 0.263s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0344s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb