Sac Town pt.2


Advertisement
North America
November 22nd 2007
Published: November 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sac Town baby. I gotta say. I like this place. The past couple of days have been spent lounging around, seeing the sights, sleeping off hangover, etc. Let me rewind though a bit.

The zoo was fantastic. I swear I'm like a little kid out there. Is it to late to get into zoology. I won't lie I had to check to see if this was a word, and I originally spelled it with 3 o's. Anyways can I still get in on this. I could train dolphins. Thats what zoologists do right? The Snow Leopards were as delightful as to be expected. But really, I'm gonna run a quick google search for zoologist schools. Only half joking here.

We also had the chance to stumble upon the California State Military museum . I'm a big military buff and was pleased to find a number of actual tanks and planes used by the American military here.

That night, seeking some people to chat with and some beer to be drunk we headed to The Players Pub . Now anyone that knows me knows I get my billiard game on at every and all opportunities. I run tables. The players Pub was no exception. Great place though, cheap drinks, pool, as I said, they also had darts and some other games which I didn't really pay any attention to, decent music, good crowd. All in all, I had a great time here.

The next day was the Kings game. Actually it was pretty entertaining. I think I underestimated this Kings team. They have some nice pieces and are still playing through injuries. After the game we headed to the Sacramento Landmark, the Old Ironside Good Live music, plenty of beers on tap....what more could I want.

We'll be taking off pretty shortly. Not sure where yet, but the open road is calling.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb