Getting Ready to Go


Advertisement
North America
September 2nd 2005
Published: September 5th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hey there everybody --

We are still in New York City, getting ready to depart. Its so wierd that in a week and a day I'm not going to live in the city anymore. I used to really hate it here, but the place started to grow on me, and now I think I might actually miss it. Just a little bit.

But not that much. Come next Saturday we'll be on a plane heading to Scotland. There's still so much packing to do -- and cleaning. More cleaning than I had realized. And more packing for that matter. But I am sure it will all get done eventually.

I'll be updating a lot -- hopefully. Lets see how busy I get with classes, huh?

Advertisement



5th September 2005

oh so now...
Now that you are going to leave NYC you find yourself growing fond of it! I shall not tell the city about this fickleness on your part!

Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb