Revamped


Advertisement
North America
July 21st 2007
Published: July 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

So I have begun my travels around where I grew up. Grant and I have attempted bike riding travels and Drake and even went today. So that is fun. I am battling the heat and being really out of shape.

Everyone who needs to know knows where I grew up so the pictures are from my bike adventures. I have always wanted to take pictures and document around where I live because who know what it will look like in twenty years. It is still pretty rural but the large farms are being sold off to build subdivisions.

My best friend is getting married and I am so happy for her because she is happy. I went camping with them and that was a lot of fun I got know Tom better. Who I really like.

What else am I doing reading, reading, and reading. Enjoying my vacation before I go back to work and to school. I am going to try and go to school online while I am in China. I want to get my masters in teaching history. But we will see. I took the GRE and well that did not go so well. 2+2=5 just like it did in high school.
I have never been very good at planning out my life because I can't make a decision especially when there are a lot of equally appealing options. I just wait until I am forced one way of the other. Which is where I am now there are a lot of good roads to take but I am stuck in the middle wondering which one will be the fastest, efficient least bumpy and hopefully with things to see along the way.





Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



26th July 2007

lazy days are sweet if not too hot
yeah, it's good to catch up with old friends. never let a friend go trisha. good ones are hard to find and keep. les and i treasure each and every friend we have. i know the heat is awful. much nicer up here, come visit anytime. love ya, cheryl
26th July 2007

forgot to say....
remember.....we have free accomodations!!! lots of hikes and waterfalls. les is a champion guide!!

Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0596s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb