The NYC adventure continues...


Advertisement
North America
June 24th 2007
Published: June 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well after not too much sleep, I got up early, determined to see as much of New York as I possibly could in my remaining 2 days. I wandered up to Central Park and hopped on a horse and carriage to enjoy the park in style. The park is so beautiful and soooo big - 44 acres in total. It’s so fantastic to see a beautiful park I the middle of a city filled with buildings. Many celebrities are lucky enough to own houses overlooking the park - including Jerry Seinfeld, Demi Moore and Ashton Kutcher, Sting, Diana Ross and Madonna to name a few - not bad location and spectacular views - lucky buggers!!




After enjoying central park for a couple of hours, I wandered down to the NBC studios to do the daily news report!! Yep check out the photo, I checked out the studios and managed to get a quick picture. The studios are also opposite an amazing church - St Paul’s Cathedral, which is just so beautiful inside (very, very beautiful yet peaceful at the same time.) I also wandered past the famous Waldolf Astoria Hotel to see how the other half live. It’s right near Grand Central Station, and of course even the cars out the front were to die for.






That night it was time for a family dinner. I was lucky to catch up with my uncle and aunty for a once in a lifetime dinner in New York. It was so great to see them and they also seemed to have had an amazing trip so far. We went to Rosie O’Reilly’s Irish pub for dinner and Ted shouted his two New York girls to a mighty fine dinner - it was the most delicious steak I have had in 3 weeks. We sat and talked about our trips and compared stories before wandering out to crazy Times Square to see what was happening. We had lots of laughs and said our goodbyes after an exhausting day for all of us. Tomorrow is my last day in New York, and Ted and Miv head off for a week long tour of Washington and then to Canada to see Niagara Falls - aren’t we all just the luckiest!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



28th June 2007

Definately need to go
Oh I wish we were there with you beautiful girl xx

Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.02s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb