Le Grande Road Trip to Amurica - Introduction


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
August 23rd 2017
Published: August 26th 2017
Edit Blog Post

For the entertainment of our friends and family I have decided to start a blog of my 2017 road trip to the US with my good friend Ken Humphreys. It essentially started as a "hey we should go for a roadtrip"... and so now we have. Our primary target is the Grand Canyon, though secretly that came second after my idea to visit Durango, CO to ride the Durango and Silverton narrow gauge railway, as I had intended to do when I finished high school. What can I say, I'm a train geek and Ken graciously puts up with me. (He added the "graciously"). I had originally intended to buy an ex-police interceptor for this trip to save mileage on my own car but ended up taking my faithful Mustang "Our Lady of Blessed Acceleration". I hope our antics amuse you.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.207s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0704s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb