Planning A Trip To Italy


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
April 4th 2015
Published: April 4th 2015
Edit Blog Post

00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS





It is official! I am going to Italy for about a week this summer! I have confirmed that I can work around all of the events in June to go on this trip. It will be a lot of work the day before and day after I leave, but I couldn't be more excited!!!! It is going to an unforgettable experience! It will be scary,nerve racking,but exciting too. It will be my first time out of the country, and I will be exploring the culture and history of Italy in solitude for a few days. I found out which city in Italy my family lives in; so now I know what cities I can visit within reasonable distances before my mother joins me. Which made me think if I get an earlier flight then I could get to Italy early and possibly stay in a Hostel. I learned about how it is cool to meet other people (and how cheap it is) when staying in a hostel during a french class I had last week. There are so many things I want to do and try, but I don't know where to start! I will be in Milan for a day or two and I want to go to as many places as possible and experience as many things as I possibly can.

I have my passport photo, and filled out my passport application. Now it's onto the fun stuff since I only have a few months to plan everything and learn some basic Italian.

Cannot wait!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.377s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 4; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1136s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb