The Day Everything Changed


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
September 17th 2013
Published: September 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post

This is going to be a special blog, this is about one of the events that would change America as we knew it. On September 11, 2001, was the day that the World Trade Center would fall. I don't remember much of the event, but I asked my old teacher Mr. Stephen Taylor about his experience. He told me that he was at another school when it happened, and he bought in the T.V. to show his students a news report of another event. When the first plane hit the first tower, he turned to a channel that had breaking news on the tragic attack. "I remember when we were watching the report." He told me. "I was shocked into silence and my students were crying because they didn't know what was going on, but they were afraid." I listened to him tell his story. "I told them that everything would be okay and that we would come back from this." This was his story to me that day, the day when life for all Americans changed completely.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0982s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb