RIHILA #22


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
April 7th 2013
Published: April 7th 2013
Edit Blog Post

One thing that I did over break, was celebrate my Uncle’s birthday with most of my family. My Uncle chose a restaurant called <em style="mso-bidi-font-style: normal;">Claim Jumper out in Elgin, Illinois, and most of my family and I came out there. When my cousins and I first looked at the title of the restaurant, we all thought that the food wouldn’t be good, but the food actually tasted very nice. The burgers were huge! However, the only problem was that when I cut open my burger, the meat was very pink on the inside. The waitress didn’t hesitate to bring me another one, and the Manager brought me a new burger personally, and greatly expressed his apologies for the mistake. On another note, I had some of my Uncle’s chocolate cake, and it was very good. We all finally departed after we took a family picture, and I cannot wait to see all of my family members again!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb