Logistics, Logistics, Logistics...pt.2


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
March 21st 2013
Published: March 21st 2013
Edit Blog Post

Trip outlineTrip outlineTrip outline

Here's a screen capture of my trip spreadsheet, there's about another 5 tabs that go to the right!
This site has done it again, I've lost another entry since apparently there's no auto-save! Let me know if it's not loading right and I can see if I should move the blog.

Re-written, shorter version:

There's so much to keep straight in my head with a trip that involves 3 countries, 3 currencies, and multiple locations that I've decided to give the gray matter a little time off today. That and the cold that knocked me out had something to do with it.

I'm almost ready to just wing the rest of my trip that I haven't booked yet. But I know that in the end it will cost me more, money-wise and sanity-wise. So far here's the trip:



SF>HK>KL Malaysia>Pankor Malaysia>Penang Malaysia>Singapore>KL>HK>SF



For each of those locations I needed to book lodging. For each change in location, I need to organize transportation. At times I feel like I may have bitten off too much to chew! I have yet to thoroughly look up places of interest for all the locations other than some suggested by some of my friends and coworkers so I'm looking forward to that part. Since I am a visual person, thank goodness for spreadsheets, I've created one so that I can keep all the information in one place that is easy to glance at for a big picture of what this trip is. I'm also keeping my spreadsheet on SkyDrive so that I can access it wherever I am (yay!)

Back to bed I go....



00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

Time until take off!



Advertisement



23rd March 2013

Hope you really keep this updated!!! Want to see how/what your experiencing!

Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb