It's On!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Milpitas
March 28th 2013
Published: March 28th 2013
Edit Blog Post

It's done! I finally booked the remaining flights I needed for this trip. It feels good when you complete something and now can move on to the next steps. So I decided that for our leg in Penang, we will be busing there from Lumut (3hrs) and when we arrive, we will wing it and figure out our lodging when we get there. Then after our 1.5 days and 2 nights there (I'm a little concerned that we may not have enough time in Penang though), we will check out and fly to Singapore by noonish. Then in Singapore, we'll hopefully will be crashing at Wendy's parent's house. I decided to ax the night sleeper train back to KL and just fly back (1 hr vs 9hr ride) so we will be able to stay another night in Singapore to run amok at the night markets.



When in Penang, I'm hoping we may be able to meet up with some other travelers either randomly or via the CouchSurfing network. It's a gamble but then John and I can also still tolerate each other's company so if no kindred spirit comes along we'll be fine.

Going through each leg of our trip has made me even feel almost as though it's 'Been there done that', it's exhausting! But now comes the fun part. I'll be able to look at each location and figure out the must do, must eat, and must experience! Time to stoke that fire under John's butt to focus on our trip since it's coming up pretty fast!


And here's our countdown again:




00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

Time until take off!






Advertisement



Tot: 0.211s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb