Packing Madness part 2 - first one got stuck in cyber land


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Milpitas
April 22nd 2013
Published: April 25th 2013
Edit Blog Post

This is it!

For the past week John and I have been packing and repacking to make sure we can keep our bags under the max weight that Air Asia allows for a carry on. We're only taking one carry on bag each and one personal bag to facilitate mobility. This would be our 3rd international trip where we've been trying to do this so I think we've gotten it down to the bare minimum.

Bags are approx 14lbs (Air Asia allows 7kg a bag).

Thanh
Clothes
Red tunic
blue airy dress
three cargo pants
three quick dri shirts
6 pairs of underwear
1 pair of blue shorts
long sleeve green dri- fit
neck pillow
5 pairs of socks
sneakers
flip flops
one weekender top
two thin layer tanks
sarong

John
Clothes
Underwear x 5
Socks x 5
Shorts/Pants x 5/1
Shirts/Long x 2/1
neck pillow
Sunglasses x1
Flip Flops x 1
Sneakrs

Toiletries bag

Electronics bag

Misc bag (first aid type, laundry supplies etc.)

Initally, we were going to use one of my soft carry-ons that I already had (Grey bag in pictures), but the straps are a little long and the waist strap I ordered to help with the comfort was also too long. Since I had already ordered another bagpack to use (red) and liked it, we had time to order another one for John (green). The bags are pretty awesome and very easy to organize. They're the Weekender bags (Motherlode and Junior) from eBags. I've never used any of their bags before but this stuff is pretty well made. Got them off amazon with my giftcard given to me from my awesome friends and coworkers as a going away present! THANKS ALL!!!

Additional pictures will be added to my blog via the new "Stories" features on Photobucket, here's the first entry!

http://s9.photobucket.com/user/Tanyahh1/story/64495

Advertisement



Tot: 0.175s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0673s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb