RIHLA #25


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
April 10th 2012
Published: April 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Though I was sick throughout my spring, I was still able to go out amd experience new things. The first day of spring break I went to a Bulls game. This was very exciting because it was exciting, and before this I was never a major sports fan. The second day of spring break, I went with my cousin to Lincoln Park where we went to a cupcake bakery. Though this is so simple, it was someplace I had never been, and it was nice being able to see all of the architecture that's so differenent from where we stay. After this, I took a break from all of the excitement to rest and try to get over my illness. At the endo of my vacation, I spent my entire weekend working. This wasn't how I wanted to end my spring break, but it was still and adventure. Whenever I'm at work, it is always and adventure having to deal with different people and situations. This can be frustrating sometimes, but it's all a part of maturing and developing people skills.

Moving into Q4, I know that there is a lot I need to do to prepare for college and adulthood. This quarter, I am lookin to Prom, graduation, and our class trip. I feel that this signifies that I have made major accomplishments in my life and am now being rewarded for all of my hard work. I plan to end the year working extremely hard. There are many big assignments coming up for seniors, and I know it's going to take a lot of work to continue to improve my grades and end my academic year better than it began.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb