RIHLA #16


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
January 31st 2012
Published: January 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Climbing your Mountains




1. During my time here at UICCP, one of the mountains I have been climbing is being prepared for college. Everyday teachers would prepare us for what will come during our time in college by giving us work that is just as rigorus as it would be in college. What helped me cross this moutain, crossing this moutain, is the teachers that are in this school. They are really deticated on having us go to a four year college.

2. The moutain that is before me in my last semester is being able to finish strong. I have to have good grades in my final semester in order to get officially admitted to the college i want to go to and in order for me to tackle this moutain is to prioritize and not be too far behind on my work.

3. One moutain that i would create for myself would finish off college. there are a lot of students that just decide to drop out of college and not finish up what they had started wether its becaue they want to do things differently or of other reasons. I want to be able to finish up and finishing with my interest in art and build a career out of that and if i happen to change what i want to be then i will still keep on going.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb