Rhila 4


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
October 4th 2011
Published: October 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

1). I choose this topic because I know many women face this issue of abuse and even some women that I know struggle with this problem, so I wanted to read more about it.
2). I learned that one in every four women face. 1.3 million women face domestic violence a year. 28% of families are homeless because of domestic violence. 63% of homeless women have faced domestic violence. There are homes for these women and their families, but sometimes the homes get over filled which cause the people to be homeless on the streets.
3). My findings relate to what we learn in class because it reminds me of how in china the women have to respect the man and that's why domestic violence mainly occurs because the men don't feel like the women are respecting them. This also relates to people not being treated equally.
4). This makes me want to open more housing for these women and their families. I feel bad that women and or their kids have to live homeless because of a so called man. It makes me want to go talk to these women and get them more help.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb