Goodbye Wisdom Teeth, Hello Free Time


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
February 19th 2011
Published: February 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well I had to get my wisdom teeth out yesterday so I am using the next few days to get some stuff done. I did end up getting a hotel in Pamplona, Spain for the St. Fermin / Running of the Bulls Festival. So today I will be watching clips of past runnings and see if there is some type of strategy to it. I did find a good site that explains the stats of the ranches each bull is coming from this year. It lists the number of gorings, contusions, and runners that need medical treatment. This reminds me that I still need to find a travel medical kit. I also still need to get travel insurance. I've been calling around but its hard to find a company that will cover a trip as long as I'm planning. I keep getting referred to World Nomads but their estimate is around $200 compared to other companies estimates around $1,400. Thats kinda making me nervous...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.245s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0911s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.2mb