Summer 2010 at home :)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
September 20th 2010
Published: September 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Here are some pictures of this summer... which I spent at home working (babysitting and as a lab assistant) and having lots of fun with the visits I had!

Early in the summer my friend Louisa came to visit from Germany (we became close friends while she was an exchange student here my junior year) and we had a wonderful time in the two weeks she stayed! This summer I also got to meet up with old friends from summer camp and spend time with friends from home that I hadn't seen very much throughout the year. It was also great working in a lab near my mom's office and to be able to have lunch with her most days!

Then, later in the summer James came to visit, his first time in the US!! He had a great time here getting to know my family and friends and working on his english. We took an awesome (but tiring!) trip to Boston, New York, Philadelphia and Elizabethtown and then later a little trip up to a friend's house in Maine!


Additional photos below
Photos: 38, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

with Camp Friendswith Camp Friends
with Camp Friends

me, Crysee, Rach
James skating with RyliJames skating with Ryli
James skating with Ryli

(We took the kids I babysit skating)
Me skating with RyliMe skating with Ryli
Me skating with Ryli

(we took the kids I babysit skating)
Family :)Family :)
Family :)

James, Dad, Papa, Mom, Aunt Betty, Uncle Dave
New England Aquarium 2 (Boston)New England Aquarium 2 (Boston)
New England Aquarium 2 (Boston)

James with one of the sharks!


Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb