It's a bird, it's a plane...yep, it's a plane!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
March 23rd 2009
Published: March 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Luke had it's semi-annual air show here this last weekend and I was thinking about going, but didn't. My sister said she would have been interested in seeing the pictures, but I have plenty of pictures of airplanes. Some were taken at Lackland AFB, TX when I was in basic training, some at Sheppard AFB, TX when I was in tech school, and some were from an airshow I attended when I was stationed here in Arizona the first time. I'll do my best to get the names of the planes right! So, Kelly, here ya go! (Ok so, after further review, I don't have as many pictures as I thought. It doesn't help that I can't find half of them! So I promise I will go to the airshow next time and take more pictures!)


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

The flightline at SheppardThe flightline at Sheppard
The flightline at Sheppard

F-16 Fighting Falcon's on the right, A-10 Thunderbolts's on the left. The big one in back is a KC-135 Stratotanker (the tail is taken off)
Flightline at SheppardFlightline at Sheppard
Flightline at Sheppard

L to R: T-38 Talon, T-6A Texan, and C-130 Hercules
Looks like a whale Looks like a whale
Looks like a whale

C-17 Globemaster at Sheppard
View of the sunset form my dorm at LukeView of the sunset form my dorm at Luke
View of the sunset form my dorm at Luke

If you look close, you can see the F-16 on display by the flags.
The Thunderbirds at LukeThe Thunderbirds at Luke
The Thunderbirds at Luke

These are the real ones. The were getting ready for a show
F-16 close up in Key WestF-16 close up in Key West
F-16 close up in Key West

Wait...who is that in the back seat?? Could it be??
Yup that's me!Yup that's me!
Yup that's me!

It's ok to be jealous lol!


24th March 2009

Did you really fly in that plane???
These are pretty awesome pictures...I have quite a few when I was down in TX with you when Tyler and I went down...I can send them to you. I'm proud of how you can discribe what plane is what...but I guess working on them maybe helped..:)
24th March 2009

I'm still a tad bit jealous you got an incentive flight! LUCKY!! and over the Florida Keys to boot!
24th March 2009

Thank you
Thanks for putting the plane pics on here. Tyler looks so teeny tiny next to that plane. The B-52 looks to be a really huge plane and the C-17, whale shaped one, looks like it could have clearance issues if airports/bases were designed differently. And for the pic of you in the F-16...that's AWESOME!!! I would be scared to death to be in that thing...but kudos to you because you were special enough to get that flight!

Tot: 1.23s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0602s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb