Still on the road


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
September 27th 2008
Published: September 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, I was glad to finally get to Wyoming. There is very little in the way of cornfields compared to Nebraska. Fewer insects to muck up my windshield as well. Wyoming is pretty flat in places, up then a big rock formation or mountain will seem to spring up in front of you, so the scenery is more interesting. Utah, on the other hand is just plain Beautiful!


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

one I forgot to post yesterdayone I forgot to post yesterday
one I forgot to post yesterday

This is actually one from Nebraska
Coyote (?) on hillCoyote (?) on hill
Coyote (?) on hill

this appeared to have been made of wood & painted black
tree rocktree rock
tree rock

kinda cool
trip metertrip meter
trip meter

about 1000 miles to go!
wyomingwyoming
wyoming

another nice view
wyomingwyoming
wyoming

again a cool view, just as I came around the bend in the road
entering Utahentering Utah
entering Utah

Can't tell by the pic, but I just entered Utah and was passing the "welcome" sign. These shots are always hard to get. Especially at 75 mph!!
UtahUtah
Utah

Utah is a very dramatic looking state!
Sunset over Salt Lake CitySunset over Salt Lake City
Sunset over Salt Lake City

It was going down pretty fast, so I didn't get as good a shot as I had hoped to. This doesn't do the sunset justice compared to the live version!


Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb