Bust :)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
September 6th 2008
Published: September 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Road Trip

Ok this map does not reflect the true mileage :)

Hey there everyone! So as you all know I wasn't able to go to Uganda. Louie was attacked by another dog right after we packed up the moving truck for LA, six days before my flight out. Things kinda spiraled down after that and the Peace Corps has me in a nice little limbo land as to an alternate assignment. So instead of just sitting around feeling sorry for myself I hit the road. First went from Sac to Southern IL where my grand parents live. Then I went and spent some time with Heather and Tom in Wisconsin and then Jena in Georgia. Luckily my cousin Shar had some time off and agreed to come drive home with me. Aunt Judy helped me get her a cheap flight to Savannah GA and it was there we decided to see the East Coast before heading West.

We knew money was tight so I decided to check out this Couch Surfing site....which I had heard about from that guy I was going to give a ride cross country (see my CS site friend AMTrekker). It offered a way to save tons of money, enough to make the trip a reality. I didn't think Shar would go for it, I mean bottom line you are staying in strangers houses, but she decided to give it a try and our adventure began.

This is the link to my Couch Surfing profile: http://www.couchsurfing.com/people/daisyv

End result, we were on the road for about 40 days, drove at least 7000 miles ( i am still trying to figure out the exact amount), met some great people and saw just how massive this country of ours really is.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0248s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb