Back in the states


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
June 13th 2008
Published: June 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ok, so just for the point of concluding this blog, I'd first like to tell anyone who doesn't already know that I didn't actually go to Guatemala. I lied about it because I was coming home early to surprise people.
Anyway, being back in the states was pretty weird at first, what with getting used to English and everything. It was really strange to talk to people who worked places and hear English. The weirdest moment, though, was on the airplane back when the movie that was in English didn't have subtitles. I about died.
Anyway, I miss Merida because it was beautiful and calm and simple. One thing I think I definitely learned from this trip is that you can't let your entire life be work. Work is meant to be there to support your life rather than being it. There's a problem in our country that people forget that and think that all their time needs to be organized DOING something and they have trouble just sitting still for any period of time and relaxing or talking to their friends. I think it's important to spend time with friends and family.
Anyway, that's about all for my trip to Mexico. It's over now, which is a little sad.

Advertisement



14th June 2008

welcome stateside
It was enjoyable reading your blog. why must it end you are still traveling.

Tot: 1.027s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb