Guatemala, here we come


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Yucatán » Merida
May 17th 2008
Published: May 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, as you all know, Merida is hot. Yesterday was the hottest it´s been in 10 years and today was even hotter than that. Like, seriously, woah.
Anyway, I´m going to Guatemala on Sunday! I´m SO excited! It´s gonna be totally awesome. I´m spending a week there. I´m leaving Sunday and coming back Friday, which gives me just enough time to pack and say goodbye to everyone before leaving again on Sunday. It should be totally awesome, because I´ll get to see a bunch of classic ruins and Tikal! Yay!!! It´s basically the most awesomest thing I´ve done in a while.
Anyway, lately I´ve mostly been trying to get away from the heat. I spent yesterday in a cafe studying for a test and today I went to see Narnia. Really good. I want to marry Prince Caspian, because he´s totally gorgeous. Anyway, that movie was crazy long. Two and a half hours. Oh, and it got all Lord of the Rings at the end, but I won´t say how unless you´ve seen it. Though, seriously Hollywood writers, some up with something new. (Either that or Tolkein and C.S. Lewis need to come up with something different from each other.) I´m really only talking about one particular scene, but if you´ve seen it, you know what I´m talking about.
Anyway, other than that there isn´t much going on. I still have one essay to write, but that´s no big deal.
I hope you´re all enjoying yourselves and I look forward to giving you a lovely email about my trip to Guatemala next week.


Advertisement



17th May 2008

Guatemala
Well you are finally going to see it from inside! That is great. Not sure what Tikal is, but looking forward to plenty of pictures.

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0235s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb