Read this!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
April 24th 2008
Published: April 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Long day of traveling. Remind me not to do that when I'm sick again!

If you're looking for something to read... check this out!
http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=89830802

Tonight, Vivian bowed her head to pray and this is what she said: First she thanked God for giving us the strength to finish this tour, then prayed "to be strong for the next race." Profound? I think so. So often, we (especially in the West) pray for God to deliver us from trials, while those who seemingly are in the worst positions pray for strength to endure them. Not only is she giving God credit for making it through this one, she's already preparing for the next. I'm sitting over hear praying that I'll make it to my next nap; these kids are praying they'll stand strong in the next storm and finish strong the race. So much to learn from them; so little time!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.03s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0153s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb