Thought for the Day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 24th 2008
Published: April 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today is a long day of traveling, so I probably won't post again tonight. Here is my thought for the day (actually, yesterday).

Goodbyes have been hard. Seeing the kids walk in their two lines to a bus going who knows where, and a place I may not be, has not been easy. Last night, we caught the last few worship songs, which were both hymns (so it was sad that Sarah and Kyle weren't there to make fun of me for not knowing them). One of them I knew, sort of, and one of them I had never heard of, but apparently is quite famous. The last verse caught my attention:

This is my Father's world, should my heart be sad?
The Lord is King- Let the heavens ring- God reigns- the the earth be glad.
This is my Father's world, now closer to Heaven bound,
For dear to God is the earth Christ trod
No place but is holy ground

Why should my heart be sad? Because Christ reigns, so there is not reason!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.318s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 60; dbt: 0.1527s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb