short intro for practice


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
April 23rd 2008
Published: April 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

map of flight path

This is just a little practice map, it shows the flight path I will be taking.

Additional maps: Untitled

Short intro so I can practice using this thing!


Hello there! I can not wait untill I leave for my trip in July, I am literally counting down the days.
00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

It is going to be so exciting and fun, although it is a little bit long so I really hope I do not get too homesick. For anyone who doesn't know the details: I will be flying to Windhoek in Namibia where I will just relax for a few days until I am picked up to go to Harnas Wildlife Refugee where I will be volunteering for three full weeks! I will then be returned back to Windhoek for another couple of days... I am not sure what I will be doing for those days but i'm sure I will find something! I will than fly to Johannesburg, South Africa for a four day safari to Kruger National Park which should be great. After returning from safari I will be flying to Madrid, Spain where I will be meeting mom and Jamie for an amazing 6 day 5 night stay. I'm so excited about going, and it is getting so close! Well, I hope everyone can find this okay so I will be able to keep in touch with everyone while I am away.
Nikki!

Advertisement



9th June 2008

I am excited for you
Hi Nikki, I am excited for you. I know you have been looking forward to this for a long time. Be careful and keep in touch as much as you can. Can't wait to see you in Madrid! Love Mom
16th June 2008

re
I'll be careful
16th June 2008

hello
I'm sitting on the couch and you are writing a comment for me (practice)
21st June 2008

Nice Picture
Ok I think I am finding my way around this. Checked out the treehouses and canyon very cool. Bring lots of batteries and memory cards for your camera.

Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb