The Seas Are Finally Calm


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
November 4th 2005
Published: November 4th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi All!

I have woken to calm seas and warm weather. We are about 40 or so miles off the coast of california. We had been crusing at about 10 knots/hour to leave the storm area as quickly as possible, and have now slowed down to about 5 knots per hour. Now that the weather is better, we will be able to take a complete tour of the ship (I have yet to see the drilling rig and all of the mechanical stuff concerning the ship). I am also excited to start doing some lesson planning - as I have many ideas swimming around in my head.

I am off to eat breakfast. The baker here makes fresh bread every morning and it makes the most delecious toast! Mom, you are up against some pretty good competition 😊 (Don't worry - yours is still better!)

I'll write more later!

ps - for some reason, the temporary email address that was given to me is not working, so you should email me at my mhc account if you don't want to post on this address.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 21; dbt: 0.0189s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1017.6kb