Coming back to New York, San Francisco and Chicago


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
April 8th 2007
Published: April 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

US Kiosk Project 2007 Route


I am here in Chicago because of work again...groan... I was here last January 21, 2007 and I said to myself then I had to go back for a vacation. But I had work in New York, made a presentation in Washington D.C., assisted the pensioners in Los Angeles and San Francisco, all in the Philippine Consulate Offices..

When I was in New York, I stayed at Long Island, in Jamaica. The family I stayed with was very hospitable especially when I was down with cough and cold...imagine getting ill in New York...so I missed going to the outlet stores, watching a show in Broadway..aaahhh...

I had the opportunity in seeing my mom and brother in San Francisco. They visited me at Maxwell Hotel..ummm..nice hotel at Greary Union Square. Am so, so glad to see them.. I saw Dennis' newphew and niece, Kieth and Katrina Peredo at Max's restaurant. I still had cough and I didn't eat much but I enjoyed eating the artichoke after Keith taught me how to eat it. I watched the Jersey Boys at a theater near the hotel.

It was 82 degrees when we arrived in Chicago, so much
Cloud GateCloud GateCloud Gate

Bean like structure
warmer when I was here last, it was snowing. We checked in at Four Points hotel by Sheraton at North Michicagan. I liked the hotel location since it's so near the shopping area..

First stop was Millenium Park which I was not able to visit last January. Cool park - they had this Bean looking structure called Cloud Gate and a fountain with video images called Crown Fountain. I liked the fountain best - so different - water comes out of the mouth from different faces.

I had the opportunity to meet Bong Pineras, Manila's famous Samba musician. He now lives in Chicago and I was surprised that he is a close friend of my cousin Ate Rosemarie Aytona - small world.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Crown FountainCrown Fountain
Crown Fountain

A different kind of Fountain


27th May 2007

How about Sears Tower
I was here in 1997 my very first trip to US. Always raining and quite windy! Regards. rey

Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb