Coco Beach, Puerto Galera Birthday Vacation


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Mindoro » Puerto Galera
May 20th 2007
Published: May 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It has been a tradition in my family to go out of town on my birthday since it's summer vacation.

Puerto Galera was our second choice where we would celebrate my birthday. We chose Coco Beach, a famous beach resort in this area.

Pickup point was in Manila Diamond Hotel in Roxas Boulevard. A van promptly picked us up at 6:30am and directly headed to Port of Batangas. We slept all the way for 2 hours to Batangas since we woke up very early. From the Port of Batangas, we rode a big boat to Coco Beach, a 1 hour ride.

Upon arrival, we were welcomed with a lively song, fresh coconut juice and shell necklace. We chose a room with airconditioning since it really gets hot and humid in the afternoon. The room was big with a loft which can house 8 people. We had a TV, separate toilet and bath rooms, and designated "butler".

Dinner in the restaurant was okay. We joined the Frog Race, the activity for the night but we lost. We played Pictionary that night.

Next day, my birthday (May 21), we opted to avail of the free boat ride to an island with a private beach. Swimming isn't really for me - nevertheless, I rented a life vest and snorkeling equipment. Dennis and Bea had so much fun snorkeling while I stayed at the shore collecting smooth rocks for our hermit crabs (Crabby and Patty). Rocky, by himself stayed at the resort playing his DS and watching his favorite cartoon shows.

Back at the resort, we ate lunch and the SISIG was great. After which, I treated myself and relaxed in the spa with a brown sugar body scrub, pure honey wrap and an aromatherapy massage. I almost missed the sunset. While I was in the spa, Dennis and the kids rented a boat to go to downtown of Puerto Galera where they bought souvernirs, mangoes and other food stuff. Then they swam and played in the pool.

Before heading home, Dennis and Bea took another boat ride and enjoyed snorkeling again. While Rocky and I stayed at the room to relax.

Our short stay in Coco Beach was wonderful. Seeing my family enjoy the beach makes me happy.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Sunset at Coco Beach, Puerto GaleraSunset at Coco Beach, Puerto Galera
Sunset at Coco Beach, Puerto Galera

Awesome display of colors in the sky


Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb