Memphis, Los Angeles, Lake Arrowhead


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
January 4th 2007
Published: January 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


The Memphis airport has a nice lounge called the Blue Note Cafe. It's the only place where smoking is permitted in the airport, so I happened to stroll in for a quick fix. If you aren't aware, I really hate the idea of being on a crowded bus that is hurdling through space with no survivable exit doors. It must be the crowded part, since I have trouble fitting into the seats. Time and money not an issue, I'd rather drive than fly. Otherwise, the air offers a perspective of the land that is both magical and wholly accurate. Every time I dread getting on a flight, I get off the plane with a better understanding of geography.

Being in Los Angeles for few hours felt like waking up from a coma. I wanted to get get out of the car and touch the buildings. Unfortunately, had to get home and prepare for the even more dramatic regional change.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 54; dbt: 0.1253s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb