Smoky Mountains


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Greeneville
December 9th 2006
Published: December 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

It's now in the low 20s when the sun is out (it is out, at least). Soon to be in warmer places...


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



9th December 2006

Brrrr!
And we think it is cold here! Are the smokies pretty? (I mean except for the literal trailer trash) Kind of want to go hiking there.
9th December 2006

smokies
I imagine this region is pretty in the summer/spring/early fall. I personally dont find bare trees appealing, and thats al I've seen since I arrived. If you do come out here, the town of Gatlinburg is a good place to start your adventure. It's known as the gateway to the Smokies and offers a comfortable vacation atmosphere. A good jumping-off point. From what I saw in Kentucky during the summer, this area must be beautiful when the trees are green.

Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb