Indianapolis - Knoxville


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Indianapolis
November 29th 2006
Published: November 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

After a rough week, I spent the weekend in Indianapolis with my Dad. He was visiting for a conference, so I got to stay at the Hilton. Much nicer than the foul slums I've been staying in to save money. Now I'm in eastern Tennessee, straddling the Smokey Mountains between Knoxville and Chattanooga. Both of those cities are less interesting than Nashville. Not suprisingly, they provided a challenging work environment as well. Even so, this job is so much less stressful than it was in the early days. I don't know if its me or the places (likely both). When I think back to my first days in Louisville, its difficult to believe that was part of this same trip. I feel like an honorary resident of this entire region. The people here in the South seem much more hospitable and friendly than in West Virginia and Ohio. I always take it personally when people scowl at me for existing. That feeling is much less common here. I've also run into 4 separate people over the months that were from, of all places, Thousand Oaks! I rarely meet people anyway, so I was happy to hear that. Though it makes me wonder what these people were thinking when they left Thousand Oaks. Few things are more bizzare than discussing familiar streets of California with random people while standing at a bleak outpost surrounded by dead trees and trailers.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Mr. DrainMr. Drain
Mr. Drain

blurry/only picture


30th November 2006

Adding the Venture to Adventure!
I look forward to perusing all you have blogged bro! Nice!
30th November 2006

Family Ties
Hey Kev! Nice to see a picture of your dear ole dad, hard at work! Keep up the strong pace and we'll see you soon! Love, Mom
5th December 2006

Yes, I liked the photo of Phil also! Glad you had a good visit with your dad. I know that your mom is really looking forward to your safe return and some relaxation for all in Kauai.
6th December 2006

awe...
Awe Kev...you're dad is adorable. I hope you're holding up out there in that world of yours. We've got big plans when you get back so let me know! Missing you, Devonne

Tot: 0.201s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 14; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0701s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb