Back in Pacific Time Zone


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
November 16th 2023
Published: November 18th 2023
Edit Blog Post

ArizonaArizonaArizona

I highly recommend.
Breathtaking! I visited the Grand Canyon for the first time on Monday. I burst into tears. I knew that photos, films, calendars etc. couldn't do justice to the natural beauty. I did not know how moved I would be. I expected to be impressed, I was awestruck. Then the Hoover Dam. Forget the engineering, building and maintenance of this dam, it is art deco architecture. I believe it is law that you must exit through Las Vegas. We had a good few hours of slot machines and people watching. I’m writing this whilst sitting in the traveling van (see what I did there?) looking at a gray and pink sunset in Eureka, California. John is napping after England vs. Malta. There is an Indian restaurant a very short walk away. This will be our first Indian food on this trip. I haven’t seen their menu, but I am pretty sure there is Naan bread and mushroom masala in the almost immediate future. I will post my next batch of photos after the Redwood National Forest tomorrow. Best day ever🌻


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Hoover DamHoover Dam
Hoover Dam

Another absolutely captivating sight.
Walker LakeWalker Lake
Walker Lake

Beautiful 20 mile long beach.
Las VegasLas Vegas
Las Vegas

We had a good few hours of entertainment, John played the machines and I watched people.
Breakfast in BeattyBreakfast in Beatty
Breakfast in Beatty

Dennys and slots. Best day ever.
Visitor Center, Goldfield NVVisitor Center, Goldfield NV
Visitor Center, Goldfield NV

The Western theme everywhere, in the West.
Beatty NMBeatty NM
Beatty NM

Good morning star shine.
Area 51Area 51
Area 51

Where is the Ancient Aliens film crew?


Tot: 0.178s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb