Houston, Lafayette, Baton Rouge


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
April 22nd 2018
Published: April 24th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Today was sort of a sad day. Em is flying home and I will be on my own for the next 5-1/2 + weeks. We had a relaxing morning together before we went to breakfast at Adair‘s Kitchen. Another fantastic breakfast. I then dropped Em off at the Houston Airport. Thanks Wendy for picking her up.

The drive to Lafayette was very easy, fast and beautiful. So green. When I said fast, many of the freeways/roads in Texas has a 75 mph. I got off the freeway and drove through the town. Nice, but the section that I drove through was pretty poor.

The drive to Baton Rouge was beautiful. Much of it was on a causeway as the road was over a huge swamp area called Atchafalaya. It’s the largest wetland swap area in the US. Water was everywhere. I was hoping my seat cushion would turn into a flotation device if needed. Arrived into Baton Rouge and relaxed before I had a wonderful Cajun meal.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb